Friends in MOOCs

Posted: July 17, 2017 in Moodle MOOC posts

The first MOOC I have participated in was Instructional Ideas and Technologies for Online Success, University of Indiana,  by Prof. Curt Bonk, which, at the time (mid 2012), impressed me very positively. Since then I have participated in over 40 MOOCs, promoted by different Universities in  various platforms.

Prof. Bonk conducted a recent survey on the issue of friendship through MOOCs, but only presents a graph on friends made by instructors.

http://travelinedman.blogspot.pt/2017/07/making-friends-in-moocs-it-is-no-fluke.html

From my experience I can’t say that I made any personal friend, though I have received one or two emails from other peers and the exchanges in course forum may be very friendly.

Leave a Reply

