OLDS MOOC – WEEK 1 – Objectives

Posted: April 23, 2013 in Moodle MOOC posts

10 January 2012

Learning outcomes for WEEK 1 (Initiate) are:

 (i) to explore definitions of «learning design» and related concepts «curriculum design», «instructional design» and «educational design research»;

(ii) to think and decide about a learning/curriculum design project (build a product of own/group choice)

The activities proposed are:

(i) to introduce oneself – which I have done in the Open Discussion Forum – I have in a previous post indicated a screencast, where I give some biographic and professional information.

(ii) to express in Dreambazaar the project of one’s dream and discuss other participants’ project dreams – I have created a Cloud where I express my intention of building a training module on OER and hopefully will find other colleagues interested to constitute a groupwork;

(iii) to establish a stydy circle, eventually with colleagues from UAb

(iv) brainstorming to share concepts and ideas about learning design

(v) hangout session to conclude WEEK 1

I have watched the video introduction of Prof. Yishay Mor presenting the guidelines of this learning week and have read some articles from bibsonomy.

I have filled the Dreamsbazaar template and completed the Cloud for my project – http://cloudworks.ac.uk/cloud/view/6778 

Leave a Reply

